top of page

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)


The Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum is delivered through planned play activities to help ensure that all children have the opportunity to reach their full potential and experience the best possible start to their education. The EYFS sets out seven ‘Areas of Learning and Development’ and together these make up the skills, knowledge and experiences appropriate for children as they grow, learn and develop.

Prime areas of learning:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

  • Communication and Language ​

  • Physical Development

Specific areas of learning:

  •  Literacy

  •  Mathematics

  •  Understanding the World

  •  Expressive Arts and Design

bottom of page